Novena for my Dad and all who are suffering from cancer

Will you join me in a novena for my Dad and all those who have cancer starting on Sunday, December 11? My Dad just found out on Thursday that he has cancer in the small intestines. We don’t know yet if the cancer has spread. We should know more this week. But we’d like to storm heaven with prayers for him and all of your loved ones with cancer. Feel free to put the names of your loved ones who are battling cancer in the comment line.

PRAYERS TO ST. PEREGRINE

St. Peregrine, whom Holy Mother Church has declared Patron of those suffering from Cancer, I confidently turn to you for help in Tod Masters’ present sickness. I beg your kind intercession. Ask God to relieve him of this sickness, if it be his Holy Will. Plead with the Blessed Virgin Mary, the Mother of Sorrows, whom you loved so tenderly and in union with whom you have suffered the pains of Cancer, that she may help Tod Masters with her powerful prayers and loving consolation.

But if it should be God’s Holy Will that he bears this sickness, obtain for him the courage and strength to accept these trails from the loving hand of God with patience and resignation, because Our Lord knows what is best for the salvation of Tod Masters’ soul. St. Peregrine, be our friend and patron. Help us to imitate you in accepting suffering, and to unite ourselves with Jesus Crucified and the Mother of Sorrows, as you did. I offer my pains to God with all the love of my heart, for his glory and the salvation of souls, especially the soul of Tod Masters. We pray this prayer in the precious and holy name of Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

22 thoughts on “Novena for my Dad and all who are suffering from cancer

  1. Absolutely, thanks for asking. Do I say the prayer everyday for a certain amount of days?

    He will be in my daily rosary also.

    Mark

    >

  2. Dear Father Burke, I will join you in praying this novena. Thank you for sharing.

    Peace and Blessings, Virginia Butz

    Sent from my iPhone VButz

    >

  3. In prayer, Rita Sisko

    From: Fr. Burke Masters To: rita_sisko@yahoo.com Sent: Saturday, December 10, 2016 11:24 PM Subject: [New post] Novena for my Dad and all who are suffering from cancer #yiv4531562364 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv4531562364 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv4531562364 a.yiv4531562364primaryactionlink:link, #yiv4531562364 a.yiv4531562364primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv4531562364 a.yiv4531562364primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv4531562364 a.yiv4531562364primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv4531562364 WordPress.com | frburke23 posted: “Will you join me in a novena for my Dad and all those who have cancer starting on Sunday, December 11? My Dad just found out on Thursday that he has cancer in the small intestines. We don’t know yet if the cancer has spread. We should know more this ” | |

  4. Prayers on the way! Your Father must be strong now and have faith. God has a most blessed Holy Spirit, and he works mysteriously through Jesus. St. Peregrine will hear our prayers for those suffering with cancer. My brother Tim & my Mother both survived surgery and treatment for this illness. The Lord Jesus will be with the Masters family, This I pray – Amen!

  5. Mike and I will pray for your wonderful father. Thank you for always sharing your family news. We feel like a part of your family.
    Peace,
    Karen and Mike Flavin

  6. Thank you for your request for prayer for your Dad.He must be a great man to have given you the Christian value that you have. God bless you and your Dad at this time in his life.

  7. I is an honor to play this pray for 9 days with you for you dad. Tod Master’s must be the most proud dad in the world with the gift of having an amazing son like you. I am so proud to call you my pastor, friend and brother. I will be praying daily for your dad. St Peregrine, intercede for us through Jesus and Mary!
    Mike Sweeney
    San Diego, CA

  8. Manuel and I will also join you in praying the novena for your dad’s healing. and in our daily rosary.
    Peace be with you Fr. Burke & your family.

  9. God’s grace be given to your father and to Trevor O’Malley and all those brave souls who are battling cancer.

  10. Thanks Father, we will be praying this Novena for your Dad. Will also add my sister, I’m with her today for her first day of radiation treatments in Madison. Will go for six weeks.

    Good timing.

    Tom Wright

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a comment